Clinical Governance

Clinical Governance is a framework through which NHS Organisations are accountable for continuously improving the quality of their services and safeguarding high standards of care by creating an environment in which excellence in clinical care will flourish.

7 Pillars of Clinical Governance

Clinical Governance is managed within Six Degrees using the Seven Pillars System.

1. Clinical Effectiveness – We offer evidence based interventions recommended by NICE.

2. Risk Management – We have robust systems in place to manage potential risks to patients and learn from mistakes.

3. Education and Training – This includes both mandatory training and continuous professional development.

4. Patient and Public Involvement – Involving service users and other stakeholders by giving them a say in the way our services are provided.

5. Using Information – We aim to ensure that information held by the Organisation is used efficiently and safely. This includes having systems in place to protect confidentiality.

6. Clinical Audit – This means setting standards and seeing if we measure up to them. Some of the standards are set for us nationally and others will be set locally. It also means comparing ourselves with others and sharing good practice.

7. Staff Management – The Staff of the Organisation are our most valuable asset.

Inspection and Monitoring

The Care Quality Commission (CQC) is an independent regulator of health and adult social care in England.

Patient feedback

Feedback from people who use our services helps us monitor the quality of the services we provide, especially people’s experiences of using these services.

People who have used our services can share their feedback via the anonymous patient feedback website called Patient Opinion. Below are some of the latest stories about Six Degrees as hosted on the Patient Opinion website.

Comments are closed.